17 New Railway Stations Will Be Built Under The Mega Rail Connectivity Plan In Haryana

Listen To The Article

The Haryana government will come into active mode before the Lok Sabha and assembly elections to be held in the year 2024. The Mega Project will help to expand rail connectivity in the state. The two separate plans, A and B, have been prepared to make this possible.

A total of 17 new railway stations will be built in the state under these two separate plans. A new proposed 126-kilometer railway line will be laid under the scheme. The people of five districts of Haryana will benefit directly from the project.

Connectivity Line In Plan A

Plan-A of the Haryana Orbital Rail Corridor consists of a route length of 30 kilometres with five new railway stations (Bulawat, Chandala, Dangawas, Pachgaon, Manesar, and New Patli). This is a 11.4-kilometer connection line to the railway network in Patli and Sultanpur (Uttar Pradesh), as well as a 4.8-kilometer connection line to the DFC network in New Tauru.

Plan B: 12 New Railway Stations

Plan-B has a 96-kilometer route length, 12 new railway stations, three interchange points (New Prithla, Asoudah, and New Harsana Kalan), and 6.28 kilometres of DFC connectivity lines.

Work On Land Acquisition Started

Under the Haryana Orbital Rail Corridor (HORC) mega project, the work of speeding up the land acquisition for the new rail project connecting Palwal with Sonipat has already started. Orders have been issued by the chief secretary to the DCs of five districts named Palwal, Nuh, Gurugram, Jhajjar, and Sonepat.

Notification Issued

The declaration of land acquisition has been issued for all the five districts (Palwal, Nuh, Gurugram, Jhajjar, and Sonipat). About 66 percent of the land has been acquired for Plan A (between Dhulawat and Badsa) and 10 percent for Plan B, the rest of the project.

Source: Dainik Bhaskar

Compare listings